Delhi Grouped With Defending Champions Services as Santosh Trophy Final Round Draw Takes Place

first_imgNew Delhi: Delhi will take on the winner of Group A of the South Zone Qualifiers on the opening day of the 74th edition of the Santosh Trophy, which kicks off in Aizawl, Mizoram on January 10, 2020. The final is slated for January 23, 2020.The draw was conducted at AIFF Headquarters, Football House in Dwarka, New Delhi on Friday, wherein AIFF General Secretary Kushal Das, Senior Vice-President Subrata Dutta, members of the League Committee including Anil Kumar, Souter Vaz, Chirag Tanna were present on the occasion. Sunando Dhar, CEO I-League, and Isac Doru, AIFF Technical Director were also in attendance. The draw was conducted by Anil Kamat, Director Competitions, AGS, AIFF.Eight teams have already qualified for the final phase and they will be joined by two more teams from the South Zone qualifiers (from the two groups), which kick off on November 5.Defending champions Services have been clubbed with Delhi, Jharkhand, Meghalaya, and winner Group A (South Zone qualifiers) while 32-time champions West Bengal are in Group B along with Punjab, Goa, hosts Mizoram, and Winner Group B (South Zone qualifiers).Group A: Delhi, Services, Jharkhand, Winner Group A (South Zone qualifiers), Meghalaya.Group B: West Bengal, Punjab, Winner Group B (South Zone qualifiers), Goa, Mizoram.The draw is as follows:January 10, 2020:Delhi vs Winner Group A (South Zone Qualifiers).Services vs Jharkhand.January 11, 2020:West Bengal vs Goa.Punjab vs Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers).January 12, 2020:Meghalaya vs Jharkhand.Delhi vs Services.January 13, 2020:Mizoram vs Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers).West Bengal vs Punjab.January 14, 2020:Group A (South Zone Qualifiers) vs Services.Meghalaya vs Delhi.January 15, 2020:Goa vs Punjab.Mizoram vs West Bengal.January 16, 2020:Jharkhand vs Delhi.Group A (South Zone Qualifiers) vs Meghalaya.January 17, 2020:Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers) vs West Bengal.Goa vs Mizoram.January 18, 2020:Services vs Meghalaya.Jharkhand vs Group A (South Zone Qualifiers).June 19, 2020:Punjab vs Mizoram.Winner Group B (South Zone Qualifiers) vs Goa.January 21, 2020 — Semi-finals:Winner of Group A vs Runners-up Group B.Winner of Group B vs Runners-up Group A.January 23, 2020: FINAL aiffdelhifootballGoa First Published: October 25, 2019, 5:27 PM IST Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox – subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time.last_img read more